Three Non Blondes and One Blonde

Venting!!! November 29, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — dinid28 @ 9:05 pm

So I’m using this blog to vent about classes and work. No one needs to read my problems if they don’t want to. Haha. So I hate that the education program has very hard, well maybe not hard, but very time consuming classes that only count for 1 or 2 credits. I hate it!!! I am taking a Practicum class right now where I have to write an Intigrated Thematic Unit where I have to have 4 lessons that go together and incorporate 4 different subjects of social studies, science, art, and health science. As if that it’s enough work we have to write a content term paper (whatever that is) incorporating those subjects also. I also have to go to a second grade and observe the students and teacher, all for the same class. Now guess how many credits that class is… ONE!! I am restraining myself from using faul language right now. I get so annoyed with the credit system at Rowan, I want to scream.

And because that class is only one credit I have to take 5 other classes to make sure I dont graduate any later than I already am. If you transfer or change majors here your basically screwed. I am one of the lucky ones that did both. I’ll be a super senior next year. One good thing is that I will only be 22 when I graduate thanks to my late birthday that I have been angry about basically my whole life..

Donna

 

Leave a comment